//Southern Nevada Health District Public Health Advisory Board

Southern Nevada Health District Public Health Advisory Board

On July 23, 2015, Nevada Revised Statutes were amended to create a Health District Public Health Advisory Board. The Advisory Board consists of one resident of each city in the county selected by the governing board of each city, a physician licensed to practice medicine in this State, selected on the basis of education, training, experience, or demonstrated abilities in the provision of health care services to minority groups and other medically underserved populations, a nurse licensed to practice nursing in this State, and a representative who has a background or expertise in environmental health or environmental health services.

Members of the Advisory Board serve as non-voting members of the Board of Health. By resolution dated July 23, 2015, the Board of Health delegated authority to the Advisory Board to make recommendations to the Board regarding major policy issues and the improvement of the delivery of health services.

Advisory Board Members

Kenneth Osgood

Kenneth Osgood, M.D.
Physician Member-at-Large
Term: 7/1/20 – 6/30/22

Michael Collins

Michael Collins, R.N.
Vice Chair
Registered Nurse Member-at-Large
Term: 7/1/20 – 6/30/22

Warren Harhay

Paul Klouse, REHS, CP-FS
Boulder City
Term: 7/1/20 – 6/30/22

Ronald Kline

Ronald Kline
City of North Las Vegas
Term: 7/1/19 – 6/30/21

David Wachs

Francisco Rojas
Regulated Environmental Specialist
Term: 7/1/20– 6/30/22

Dick Tomasso

Dick Tomasso
City of Mesquite
Term: 7/1/19 – 6/30/21

Dr. James P. Wright

Jim Wright, D.D.S.
City of Las Vegas
Term: 7/1/19 – 6/30/21

2021 Meeting Schedule

All Advisory Board Meetings are approved to occur on the second Monday of the designated month at 8:30 a.m., on a quarterly basis:

  • April 12, 2021 – Monday, 8:30 a.m.
  • July 12, 2021 – Monday, 8:30 a.m.
  • October 11, 2021 – Monday, 8:30 a.m.

Updated on: April 12, 2021