fbpx

/人乳头瘤病毒(HPV)

人乳头瘤病毒(HPV)

什么是生殖器HPV感染?

生殖器HPV是一种常见的病毒,通常通过阴道和肛交通过生殖器接触传播。 大约40种HPV可以感染男性和女性的生殖器区域。

虽然大多数HPV类型不会引起症状并自行消失,但某些类型可能会导致女性宫颈癌。 这些类型也与其他较不常见的生殖器癌症相关-包括肛门,阴道和外阴(阴道开口附近)的癌症。

其他类型的HPV可以在男女生殖器区域引起疣,称为生殖器疣。

HPV有多常见?

目前大约有20万人感染了HPV。 至少有50%从事性活动的男女在生命中的某个时刻感染生殖器HPV。 到50岁时,至少80%的女性会感染生殖器HPV。 每年约有6.2万美国人感染新的生殖器HPV。

我该如何感染生殖器HPV?

感染生殖器部位的HPV类型主要通过性活动传播。 大多数HPV感染没有症状或体征。 因此,您可能不知道自己已被感染,但可以将病毒传播给性伴侣。

生殖器HPV感染的症状和体征是什么?

该病毒生活在皮肤或粘膜中,通常不会引起任何症状。 您可能在子宫颈,外阴,肛门或阴茎上有可见的生殖器疣或癌前变化。 HPV感染极少会导致肛门或生殖器癌症。

生殖器疣通常表现为柔软,湿润,粉红色或肉色肿胀,通常出现在生殖器部位。 它们可以是凸起的或扁平的,单个的或多个的,小的或大的,有时是花椰菜形的。 它们可以出现在外阴,阴道或肛门内或周围,子宫颈,阴茎,阴囊,腹股沟或大腿上。 与感染者发生性接触后,疣可能会在几周或几个月内出现或根本没有出现。

肉眼可见疣。 可见的尖锐湿疣可以通过在感染部位使用药物来清除。 其他治疗由医生进行。 有些人选择不治疗,看看疣是否会自行消失。 没有一种治疗方案适合所有情况。

生殖器HPV感染如何诊断?

大多数妇女是通过异常的巴氏试验被诊断出患有HPV。 子宫颈抹片检查是宫颈癌或子宫颈癌前变化的主要癌症筛查工具。 有一种检测女性中HPV DNA的检测方法。 它可用于轻度巴氏试验异常的女性或在巴氏试验时30岁或XNUMX岁以上的女性。 HPV DNA测试的结果可以帮助您的医生确定是否需要进一步的测试或治疗。

没有针对男性的HPV测试。

HPV可以治愈吗?

HPV无法治愈。 但是,有一些针对HPV可能引起的健康问题的治疗方法,例如生殖器疣,宫颈细胞变化以及子宫颈,外阴,阴道和肛门癌。

HPV感染与宫颈癌之间有什么联系?

某些类型的HPV可以感染女性的子宫颈(子宫下部)并引起细胞变化。 大多数情况下,HPV会自行消失。 HPV消失后,子宫颈细胞恢复正常。 但是有时候,HPV并不会消失。 相反,它徘徊(持续)并继续改变女性子宫颈上的细胞。 如果不及时治疗,这些细胞变化(或“前癌”)会导致癌症。

子宫颈抹片检查可以检测子宫颈癌前和癌细胞。 定期进行子宫颈抹片检查和仔细的医学随访,必要时进行治疗,可以帮助确保由HPV感染引起的子宫颈癌前变化不会发展为威胁生命的宫颈癌。 大多数罹患浸润性宫颈癌的妇女没有定期进行宫颈癌筛查。

如何减少生殖器HPV感染的风险?

预防HPV的唯一肯定方法是放弃所有性行为。 有性活跃的成年人可以通过与没有其他伴侣或很少有性伴侣的人建立相互忠实的关系,或者限制性伴侣的数量,来降低其风险。 但是,即使只有一个终生性伴侣的人也可以感染HPV,前提是他们的伴侣曾经有过性伴侣。

由于安全套未覆盖的区域可能暴露于该病毒,因此尚不知道安全套可提供多少保护以抵抗HPV。 但是,安全套可以减少尖锐湿疣和宫颈癌的风险。 只要始终正确地使用它们,它们还可以降低感染艾滋病毒和其他一些性传播感染(STIs)的风险。

在哪里可以获得更多信息?

点击 HPV疫苗 网页以获取更多信息。

参观疾病预防控制中心 性传播疾病 有关HPV的更多信息的网页。

宫颈癌意识
国家慢性病预防与健康促进中心

性病信息和转诊至性病诊所
CDC信息
1-800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636)
TTY:1-888-232-6348
用英语,西班牙语

美国癌症协会(ACS)

症状有限公司

疾病预防控制中心国家预防信息网 (NPIN)
邮政信箱6003
罗克维尔(马里兰州)20849-6003
1-800-458-5231
1-888-282-7681传真
1-800-243-7012 TTY
邮箱: info@cdcnpin.org

美国社会健康协会(ASHA)
邮政信箱13827的
北卡罗来纳州三角研究园27709-3827
1-800-783-9877

来源

疾病预防与控制中心。 性传播疾病治疗指南2002。 MMWR 2002; 51(RR-6号)。

Ho GYF,Bierman R,Beardsley L,Chang CJ,Burk RD。 年轻女性宫颈阴道乳头瘤病毒感染的自然史。 N Engl J Med 1998; 338:423-8。

Koutsky洛杉矶,Kiviat NB。 生殖器人乳头瘤病毒。 在:K. Holmes,P. Sparling,P. Mardh et al(eds)。 性传播疾病,第3版。 纽约:McGraw-Hill,1999年,第347页。 359-XNUMX。

Kiviat NB,Koutsky LA,Paavonen J.宫颈肿瘤和其他与性病相关的生殖道肿瘤。 在:K. Holmes,P. Sparling,P. Mardh et al(eds)。 性传播疾病,第3版。 纽约:McGraw-Hill,1999年,第811页。 831-XNUMX。

Myers ER,McCrory DC,Nanda K,Bastian L,Matchar DB。 人乳头瘤病毒感染和宫颈癌发生的自然历史的数学模型。 美国流行病学杂志2000; 151(12):1158-1171。

Watts DH,Brunham RC。 性传播疾病,包括怀孕期间感染艾滋病毒。 在:K. Holmes,P. Sparling,P. Mardh et al(eds)。 性传播疾病,第3版。 纽约:McGraw-Hill,1999,1089-1132。

Weinstock H,Berman S,CatesW。《美国青年中的性传播疾病:发病率和患病率估计值》,2000年。《性健康和生殖健康观点》,2004年。 36:6-10 ..

该信息改编自 CDC生殖器HPV感染 网页。

联系信息

电话:
(702) 759-0708

(702) 759-0850

更新日期: 四月20日, 2020

2020-04-20T10:30:06-07:00

Human Papillomavirus (HPV)

What is genital HPV infection?

Genital HPV is a common virus that is passed on through genital contact, most often during vaginal and anal sex. About 40 types of HPV can infect the genital areas of men and women.

While most HPV types cause no symptoms and go away on their own, some types can cause cervical cancer in women. These types also have been linked to other less common genital cancers— including cancers of the anus, vagina and vulva (area around the opening of the vagina).

Other types of HPV can cause warts in the genital areas of men and women, called genital warts.

How common is HPV?

Approximately 20 million people are currently infected with HPV. At least 50 percent of sexually active men and women get genital HPV infection at some point in their lives. By age 50, at least 80 percent of women will have gotten genital HPV infection. About 6.2 million Americans get a new genital HPV infection each year.

How do I get a genital HPV infection?

The types of HPV that infect the genital area are spread mainly through sexual activity. Most HPV infections have no signs or symptoms; therefore, you might not know you’re infected, but you can transmit the virus to your sex partner.

What are the signs and symptoms of genital HPV infection?

The virus lives in the skin or mucous membranes and usually causes no symptoms. You can have visible genital warts or pre-cancerous changes in the cervix, vulva, anus or penis. Very rarely, HPV infection results in anal or genital cancers.

Genital warts usually appear as soft, moist, pink or flesh-colored swellings, usually in the genital area. They can be raised or flat, single or multiple, small or large, and sometimes cauliflower shaped. They can appear on the vulva, in or around the vagina or anus, on the cervix, and on the penis, scrotum, groin or thigh. After sexual contact with an infected person, warts may appear within weeks or months or not at all.

Genital warts are diagnosed by visual inspection. Visible genital warts can be removed by medication applied to the infected area. Other treatments are performed by a doctor. Some people opt for no treatment to see if the warts will disappear on their own. No one treatment regimen is ideal for all cases.

How is genital HPV infection diagnosed?

Most women are diagnosed with HPV from abnormal Pap tests. A Pap test is the primary cancer-screening tool for cervical cancer or pre-cancerous changes in the cervix. A test is available to detect HPV DNA in women. It may be used in women with mild Pap test abnormalities or in women 30 years of age or older at the time of Pap testing. The results of HPV DNA testing can help your doctor decide if further tests or treatment are necessary.

No HPV tests are available for men.

Is there a cure for HPV?

There is no cure for HPV. But there are treatments for the health problems that HPV can cause, such as genital warts, cervical cell changes and cancers of the cervix, vulva, vagina and anus.

What is the connection between HPV infection and cervical cancer?

Some types of HPV can infect a woman’s cervix (lower part of the womb) and cause the cells to change. Most of the time, HPV goes away on its own. When HPV is gone, the cervix cells go back to normal. But sometimes, HPV does not go away. Instead, it lingers (persists) and continues to change the cells on a woman’s cervix. These cell changes (or “precancers”) can lead to cancer over time, if they are not treated.

A Pap test can detect pre-cancerous and cancerous cells on the cervix. Regular Pap testing and careful medical follow-up, with treatment if necessary, can help make sure that pre-cancerous changes in the cervix caused by HPV infection do not develop into life threatening cervical cancer. Most women who develop invasive cervical cancer don’t have regular cervical cancer screening.

How can I reduce my risk for genital HPV infection?

The only sure way to prevent HPV is to abstain from all sexual activity. Sexually active adults can reduce their risk by being in a mutually faithful relationship with someone who has had no other or few sex partners, or by limiting their number of sex partners. But even people with only one lifetime sex partner can get HPV, if their partner has had previous partners.

It is not known how much protection condoms provide against HPV, since areas that are not covered by a condom can be exposed to the virus. However, condoms may reduce the risk of genital warts and cervical cancer. They can also reduce the risk of HIV and some other sexually transmitted infections (STIs), when used all the time and the right way.

Where can I get more information?

Visit the HPV Vaccine webpage for more information.

Visit the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s Sexually Transmitted Diseases webpages for more information on HPV.

Cervical Cancer Awareness
National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion

STD information and referrals to STD Clinics
CDC-INFO
1-800-CDC-INFO (800-232-4636)
TTY: 1-888-232-6348
In English, en Español

American Cancer Society (ACS)

Symptoma GmbH

CDC National Prevention Information Network (NPIN)
P.O. Box 6003
Rockville, MD 20849-6003
1-800-458-5231
1-888-282-7681 Fax
1-800-243-7012 TTY
E-mail: info@cdcnpin.org

American Social Health Association (ASHA)
P. O. Box 13827
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-3827
1-800-783-9877

Sources

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Sexually Transmitted Diseases Treatment Guidelines 2002. MMWR 2002;51(no. RR-6).

Ho GYF, Bierman R, Beardsley L, Chang CJ, Burk RD. Natural history of cervicovaginal papilloma virus infection in young women. N Engl J Med 1998;338:423-8.

Koutsky LA, Kiviat NB. Genital human papillomavirus. In: K. Holmes, P. Sparling, P. Mardh et al (eds). Sexually Transmitted Diseases, 3rd edition. New York: McGraw-Hill, 1999, p. 347-359.

Kiviat NB, Koutsky LA, Paavonen J. Cervical neoplasia and other STD-related genital tract neoplasias. In: K. Holmes, P. Sparling, P. Mardh et al (eds). Sexually Transmitted Diseases, 3rd edition. New York: McGraw-Hill, 1999, p. 811-831.

Myers ER, McCrory DC, Nanda K, Bastian L, Matchar DB. Mathematical model for the natural history of human papillomavirus infection and cervical carcinogenesis. American Journal of Epidemiology 2000; 151(12):1158-1171.

Watts DH, Brunham RC. Sexually transmitted diseases, including HIV infection in pregnancy. In: K. Holmes, P. Sparling, P. Mardh et al (eds). Sexually Transmitted Diseases, 3rd edition. New York: McGraw-Hill, 1999, 1089-1132.

Weinstock H, Berman S, Cates W. Sexually transmitted disease among American youth: Incidence and prevalence estimates, 2000. Perspectives on Sexual and Reproductive Health 2004; 36: 6-10..

This information was adapted from the CDC Genital HPV Infection webpage.

Contact Information

Phone:
(702) 759-0708

(702) 759-0850

Updated on: August 20, 2018